Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

2017 Laver Cup

The Laver Cup will pit six top European players against their counterparts from the rest of the World in tennis as you’ve never seen it before.

The first Laver Cup will be held in Europe, at the O2 arena Prague from September 22-24, 2017.

Here you will find everything you need to know about how things work.


The event will be played over three days. On Friday and Saturday, there will be a day and night session followed by a final single day session on Sunday.

Each day four matches are played – three singles and a doubles. *Click here for full broadcast details

Both singles and doubles will be best of three sets with ad scoring. In the event of split sets, the third set will be be a 10-point match tiebreaker.

Each player will play at least one singles match during the three days.

No player will play singles more than twice during the three days.

At least four of the six players must play doubles. No doubles combination can be played more than once, unless for the Decider on Day 3, if points are 12:12.

The winning team must reach 13 points.

In the event of a tie after all 12 matches are played, a final overtime doubles match – a Decider – will be played as a regular set with ad scoring and a tie break.

Matchups will be determined prior to the first match each day through the exchange of line-up cards by the captains.


Points scoring
Each match win will be worth one point on Friday, two points on Saturday, and three points on Sunday.

How to win the Laver Cup
The first team to reach 13 points out of a total 24 points available will win the Laver Cup. If the points are tied at 12:12 at the end of all matches, a fifth match (Decider) on Sunday will be played to determine the winner.


Each team will be captained by a legend of the sport. For the first three years, Björn Borg will captain Team Europe and John McEnroe will lead Team World.

Captain’s Role
The captains are responsible for selecting the two captain’s picks as well as the players for singles and doubles matches.


Each team will be comprised of six players, and led by a team captain, who is a legend of the sport. The captain of Europe is Bjorn Borg, and the captain of Team World is John McEnroe.

Four of the six players will qualify based on their ATP singles ranking as of the Monday following Wimbledon. Two are “captain’s picks” that will be announced by the Monday after the US Open.

Rafael Nadal (SPA) [1] Sam Querrey (USA) [16]
Roger Federer (SUI) [2] John Isner (USA) [17]
Alexander Zverev (GER) [4] Nick Kyrgios (AUS) [20]
Marin Cilic (CRO) [5] Jack Sock (USA) [21]
Dominic Thiem (AUT) [7] Juan Martin del Potro (ARG) [24]
Tomas Berdych (CZE) [19] Denis Shapovalov (CAN) [51]
Captain: Bjorn Borg Captain: John McEnroe


The first Laver Cup will be held in Europe, at the O2 arena Prague from September 22-24, 2017. The location will rotate between Europe and the rest of the world cities each year.

In 2018 the Laver Cup will be played in the USA.

It will take place every year, two weeks following the US Open, except in Summer Olympic years.


The event will always be played on one competition hard court in a retractable roof stadium or indoor arena.

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming