Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

Motorsport | Rallying

Thierry Neuville © Getty Images

Neuville pips Evans for Argentina win

Thierry Neuville of Hyundai dug deep to edge Ford's long-time leader Elfyn Evans by just 0.7 seconds to win the Rally of Argentina on Sunday.

It was a second consecutive rally win for the 28-year-old Belgian after his success in Corsica last time out.

Estonia's Otto Tanak was third, 30 seconds back while defending world champion Sebastien Ogier of France was fourth.


1. Thierry Neuville-Nicolas Gilsoul (BEL/Hyundai i20) 3h38:10.6

2. Elfyn Evans-Daniel Barritt (GBR/Ford Fiesta RS) at 0.7

3. Ott Tänak-Martin Järveoja (EST/Ford Fiesta RS) 29.9

4. Sébastien Ogier-Julien Ingrassia (FRA/Ford Fiesta RS) 1:24.7

5. Jari-Matti Latvala-Miikka Anttila (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 1:48.1

6. Hayden Paddon-John Kennard (NZL/Hyundai i20) 7:42.7

7. Juho Hänninen-Kay Lindstrom (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 11:16.9

8. Dani Sordo-Marc Marti (ESP/Hyundai i20) 14:44.1

9. Mads Ostberg-Ola Floene (NOR/Ford Fiesta) à 15:11.3

10. Pontus Tidemand-Andersson (SUE/Skoda Fabia R5) 17:32.1

World championship standings (after five rounds)


1. Sébastien Ogier (FRA/Ford Fiesta RS) 102 pts

2. Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 86

3. Thierry Neuville (BEL/Hyundai i20) 84

4. Ott Tänak (EST/Ford Fiesta RS) 66

5. Dani Sordo (ESP/Hyundai i20) 51

6. Elfyn Evans (GBR/Ford Fiesta RS) 42

7. Craig Breen (IRL/Citroën C3) 33

8. Kris Meeke (GBR/Citroën C3) 27

9. Hayden Paddon (NZL/Hyundai i20) 33

10. Juho Hänninen-Kay Lindstrom (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 15

11. Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR/Skoda Fabia R5/WRC2) 12

12. Stéphane Lefebvre (FRA/Citroën) 10


More expert analysis and opinion from Sport24
The opinions expressed by Sport24 experts and bloggers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily represent those of SuperSport

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming