Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

2012 FA Cup Final

The 2012 final of football’s oldest cup competition has arrived. This year’s final is a clash between two teams that have both won the cup a number of times.

One the one side of the pitch is Liverpool, a team that has been involved in 14 FA Cup finals, including two classic matches in 1988 and 2006, and has won the cup seven times. On the other side is Chelsea, with 10 finals behind them and six wins.

Will Chelsea make it seven wins or will Liverpool produce another classic match and take the tally to eight? Make sure nothing takes you away from your television on Saturday.


Chelsea vs Liverpool
SSHD3, SS3, SS3N, SS10, Maximo (5pm CAT)


  • Chelsea's first win was not until 1970 - also against Leeds United - 99 years after the competition started in the 1871-72 season.
  • The clubs have met twice this season with Liverpool winning both times - 2-0 at Chelsea in the League Cup fifth round, and 2-1 away in the Premier League.
  • This will be their 31st meeting against each other since October 2004 - a total that includes 10 meetings in the Champions League.
  • The last two managers to win the FA Cup have been Italian - Roberto Mancini with Manchester City in their 1-0 win over Stoke City last year and Carlo Ancelotti for Chelsea in their 1-0 win over Portsmouth in 2010.
  • Chelsea's Fernando Torres and Raul Meireles are former Liverpool players while Liverpool's Glen Johnson had a spell at Chelsea and played as a substitute when Chelsea beat Liverpool in the League Cup final seven years ago.

For more stats and facts on the 2012 FA Cup final click here.

For the latest news on the 2012 FA Cup final click here.


The first FA Cup competition was held in the 1871/1872 season and had 15 entries. According to theFA.com the first Cup final goal was scored by a player who was playing under an assumed name. His real name was Morton Betts but he played as AH Chequer, in memory of his club Harrow Chequers.

The original trophy was stolen in 1895, after Aston Villa won the competition. It was never recovered and the larger, current trophy is actually the competition’s fourth trophy.

In 1923 the FA Cup final was moved to a new stadium, Wembley. A crowd of around 200 000 people pitched for the match and nearly prevented the match from taking place; had it not been for the efforts of the police and the good nature of the spectators.

In all, this tournament is more than 130 years old and still going strong. Who will take it this year – the blues or the reds?

- Historical information obtained from theFA.com


Year Winners Runners Up
1872 Wanderers Royal Engineers
1873 Wanderers Oxford University
1874 Oxford University Royal Engineers
1875 Royal Engineers Old Etonians
replay Royal Engineers Old Etonians
1876 Wanderers Old Etonians
replay Wanderers Old Etonians
1877 Wanderers Oxford University
1878 Wanderers Royal Engineers
1879 Old Etonians Clapham Rovers
1880 Clapham Rovers Oxford University
1881 Old Carthusians Old Etonians
1882 Old Etonians Blackburn Rovers
1883 Blackburn Olympic Old Etonians
1884 Blackburn Rovers Queens Park, Glasgow
1885 Blackburn Rovers Queens Park, Glasgow
1886 Blackburn Rovers West Bromwich Albion
replay Blackburn Rovers West Bromwich Albion
1887 Aston Villa West Bromwich Albion
1888 West Bromwich Albion Preston North End
1889 Preston North End Wolverhampton Wanderers
1890 Blackburn Rovers Sheffield Wednesday
1891 Blackburn Rovers Notts County
1892 West Bromwich Albion Aston Villa
1893 Wolverhampton Wanderers Everton
1894 Notts County Bolton Wanderers
1895 Aston Villa West Bromwich Albion
1896 Sheffield Wednesday Wolverhampton Wanderers
1897 Aston Villa Everton
1898 Nottingham Forest Derby County
1899 Sheffield United Derby County
1900 Bury Southampton
1901 Tottenham Hotspur Sheffield United
replay Tottenham Hotspur Sheffield United
1902 Sheffield United Southampton
replay Sheffield United Southampton
1903 Bury Derby County
1904 Manchester City Bolton Wanderers
1905 Aston Villa Newcastle United
1906 Everton Newcastle United
1907 Sheffield Wednesday Everton
1908 Wolverhampton Wanderers Newcastle United
1909 Manchester United Bristol City
1910 Newcastle United Barnsley
replay Newcastle United Barnsley
1911 Bradford City Newcastle United
replay Bradford City Newcastle United
1912 Barnsley West Bromwich Albion
replay Barnsley West Bromwich Albion
1913 Aston Villa Sunderland
1914 Burnley Liverpool
1915 Sheffield United Chelsea
1920 Aston Villa Huddersfield Town
1921 Tottenham Hotspur Wolverhampton Wanderers
1922 Huddersfield Town Preston North End
1923 Bolton Wanderers West Ham United
1924 Newcastle United Aston Villa
1925 Sheffield United Cardiff City
1926 Bolton Wanderers Manchester City
1927 Cardiff City Arsenal
1928 Blackburn Rovers Huddersfield Town
1929 Bolton Wanderers Portsmouth
1930 Arsenal Huddersfield Town
1931 West Bromwich Albion Birmingham City
1932 Newcastle United Arsenal
1933 Everton Manchester City
1934 Manchester City Portsmouth
1935 Sheffield Wednesday West Bromwich Albion
1936 Arsenal Sheffield United
1937 Sunderland Preston North End
1938 Preston North End Huddersfield Town
1939 Portsmouth Wolverhampton Wanderers
1946 Derby County Charlton Athletic
1947 Charlton Athletic Burnley
1948 Manchester United Blackpool
1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers Leicester City
1950 Arsenal Liverpool
1951 Newcastle United Blackpool
1952 Newcastle United Arsenal
1953 Blackpool Bolton Wanderers
1954 West Bromwich Albion Preston North End
1955 Newcastle United Manchester City
1956 Manchester City Birmingham City
1957 Aston Villa Manchester United
1958 Bolton Wanderers Manchester United
1959 Nottingham Forest Luton Town
1960 Wolverhampton Wanderers Blackburn Rovers
1961 Tottenham Hotspur Leicester City
1962 Tottenham Hotspur Burnley
1963 Manchester United Leicester City
1964 West Ham United Preston North End
1965 Liverpool Leeds United
1966 Everton Sheffield Wednesday
1967 Tottenham Hotspur Chelsea
1968 West Bromwich Albion Everton
1969 Manchester City Leicester City
1970 Chelsea Leeds United
replay Chelsea Leeds United
1971 Arsenal Liverpool
1972 Leeds United Arsenal
1973 Sunderland Leeds United
1974 Liverpool Newcastle United
1975 West Ham United Fulham
1976 Southampton Manchester United
1977 Manchester United Liverpool
1978 Ipswich Town Arsenal
1979 Arsenal Manchester United
1980 West Ham United Arsenal
1981 Tottenham Hotspur Manchester City
replay Tottenham Hotspur Manchester City
1982 Tottenham Hotspur Queens Park Rangers
replay Tottenham Hotspur Queens Park Rangers
1983 Manchester United Brighton and Hove Albion
replay Manchester United Brighton and Hove Albion
1984 Everton Watford
1985 Manchester United Everton
1986 Liverpool Everton
1987 Coventry City Tottenham Hotspur
1988 Wimbledon Liverpool
1989 Liverpool Everton
1990 Manchester United Crystal Palace
replay Manchester United Crystal Palace
1991 Tottenham Hotspur Nottingham Forest
1992 Liverpool Sunderland
1993 Arsenal Sheffield Wednesday
replay Arsenal Sheffield Wednesday
1994 Manchester United Chelsea
1995 Everton Manchester United
1996 Manchester United Liverpool
1997 Chelsea Middlesbrough
1998 Arsenal Newcastle United
1999 Manchester United Newcastle United
2000 Chelsea Aston Villa
2001 Liverpool Arsenal
2002 Arsenal Chelsea
2003 Arsenal Southampton
2004 Manchester United Millwall
2005 Arsenal Manchester United
2006 Liverpool West Ham United
2007 Chelsea Manchester United
2008 Portsmouth Cardiff City
2009 Chelsea Everton
2010 Chelsea Portsmouth
2011 Manchester City Stoke City

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming