Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

Cycling | International Cycling

Peter Sagan © Gallo Images

Sagan takes stage, Kung keeps lead

World champion Peter Sagan sprinted to victory in the third stage of the BinckBank Tour on Wednesday, triumphing over the 185km run between Blankenberge and Ardooie in Belgium with Switzerland's Stefan Kung staying in the race lead.

Sagan, who also won the first stage, finished ahead of Belgium's Edwards Theuns and Rudy Barbier of France.

Thursday's fourth stage is over 154.2km from Riemst to Lanaken.


1. Peter Sagan (Slovakia / BORA-hansgrohe) 4:14:01"
2. Edward Theuns (Belgium / Trek-Segafredo) ST
3. Rudy Barbier (France / AG2R La Mondiale)
4. Dylan Groenewegen (Netherlands / LottoNL-Jumbo)
5. Loic Vliegen (Belgium / BMC Racing Team)
6. Magnus Cort (Denmark / Orica-Scott)
7. Jonas Rickaert (Belgium / Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise)
8. Simone Consonni (Italy / UAE Team Emirates)
9. Bert Van Lerberghe (Belgium / Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise)
10. Phil Bauhaus (Germany / Team Sunweb)


1. Stefan Kueng (Switzerland / BMC Racing Team) 8:15:08"
2. Maciej Bodnar (Poland / BORA-hansgrohe) +4"
3. Tom Dumoulin (Netherlands / Team Sunweb) +5"
4. Peter Sagan (Slovakia / BORA-hansgrohe)
5. Soren Kragh (Denmark / Team Sunweb) +8"
6. Lars Boom (Netherlands / LottoNL-Jumbo) +10"
7. Yves Lampaert (Belgium / Quick-Step Floors) +12"
8. Matthias Braendle (Austria / Trek-Segafredo) +14"
9. Miles Scotson (Australia / BMC Racing Team) +15"
10. Tim Wellens (Belgium / Lotto-Soudal) +17"


More expert analysis and opinion from Sport24
The opinions expressed by Sport24 experts and bloggers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily represent those of SuperSport

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming