Forgot Password




Create your Connect ID

This will allow you to login to all DStv websites & applications

Login using

Email Reset


Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

US Open Women's Singles Champions

YearChampionRunner-upScore in the final
2014Serena Williams (USA)Caroline Wozniacki (Den)6-3, 6-3
2013Serena Williams (USA)Victoria Azarenka (BLR)7-6, 6-7, 6-1
2012Serena Williams (USA)Victoria Azarenka (BLR)6-2, 2-6, 7-5
2011Samantha Stosur (AUS)Serena Williams (USA)6–2, 6–3
2010Kim Clijsters (BEL)Vera Zvonareva (RUS)6–2, 6–1
2009Kim Clijsters (BEL)Caroline Wozniacki (DEN)7–5, 6–3
2008Serena Williams (USA)Jelena Jankovic (SER)6–4, 7–5
2007Justine Henin (BEL)Svetlana Kuznetsova (RUS)6–1, 6–3
2006Maria Sharapova (RUS)Justine Henin (BEL)6–4, 6–4
2005Kim Clijsters (BEL)Mary Pierce (FRA)6–3, 6–1
2004Svetlana Kuznetsova (RUS)Elena Dementieva (RUS)6–3, 7–5
2003Justine Henin (BEL)Kim Clijsters (BEL)7–5, 6–2
2002Serena Williams (USA)Venus Williams (USA)6–4, 6–3
2001Venus Williams (USA)Serena Williams (USA)6–2, 6–4
2000Venus Williams (USA)Lindsay Davenport (USA)6–4, 7–5
1999Serena Williams (USA)Martina Hingis (SUI)6–3, 7–6
1998Lindsay Davenport (USA)Martina Hingis (SUI)6–3, 7–5
1997Martina Hingis (SUI)Venus Williams (USA)6–0, 6–4
1996Steffi Graf (GER)Monica Seles (USA)7–5, 6–4
1995Steffi Graf (GER)Monica Seles (USA)7–6, 0–6, 6–3
1994Arantxa Sanchez Vicario (ESP)Steffi Graf (GER)1–6, 7–6, 6–4
1993Steffi Graf (GER)Helena Sukova (CZE)6–3, 6–3
1992Monica Seles (YUG)Arantxa Sanchez Vicario (ESP)6–3, 6–3
1991Monica Seles (YUG)Martina Navratilova (USA)7–6, 6–1
1990Gabriela Sabatini (ARG)Steffi Graf (FRG)6–2, 7–6
1989Steffi Graf (FRG)Martina Navratilova (USA)3–6, 7–5, 6–1
1988Steffi Graf (FRG)Gabriela Sabatini (ARG)6–3, 3–6, 6–1
1987Martina Navratilova (USA)Steffi Graf (FRG)7–6, 6–1
1986Martina Navratilova (USA)Helena Sukova (TCH)6–3, 6–2
1985Hana Mandlíkova (TCH)Martina Navratilova (USA)7–6, 1–6, 7–6
1984Martina Navratilova (USA)Chris Evert (USA)4–6, 6–4, 6–4
1983Martina Navratilova (USA)Chris Evert (USA)6–1, 6–3
1982Chris Evert (USA)Hana Mandlikova (TCH)6–3, 6–1
1981Tracy Austin (USA)Martina Navratilova (USA)1–6, 7–6, 7–6
1980Chris Evert (USA)Hana Mandlikova (TCH)5–7, 6–1, 6–1
1979Tracy Austin (USA)Chris Evert (USA)6–4, 6–3
1978Chris Evert (USA)Pam Shriver (USA)7–5, 6–4
1977Chris Evert (USA)Wendy Turnbull (AUS)7–6, 6–2
1976Chris Evert (USA)Evonne Goolagong Cawley (AUS)6–3, 6–0
1975Chris Evert (USA)Evonne Goolagong Cawley (AUS)5–7, 6–4, 6–2
1974Billie Jean King (USA)Evonne Goolagong Cawley (AUS)3–6, 6–3, 7–5
1973Margaret Court (AUS)Evonne Goolagong Cawley (AUS)7–6, 5–7, 6–2
1972Billie Jean King (USA)Kerry Melville Reid (AUS)6–3, 7–5
1971Billie Jean King (USA)Rosemary Casals (USA)6–4, 7–6
1970Margaret Court (AUS)Rosemary Casals (USA)6–2, 2–6, 6–1
1969Margaret Court (AUS)Nancy Richey Gunter (USA)6–2, 6–2
1968Virginia Wade (GBR)Billie Jean King (USA)6–4, 6–2
1967Billie Jean King (USA)Ann Haydon Jones (GBR)11–9, 6–4
1966Maria Bueno (BRA)Nancy Richey Gunter (USA)6–3, 6–1
1965Margaret Court (AUS)Billie Jean King (USA)8–6, 7–5
1964Maria Bueno (BRA)Carole Caldwell Graebner (USA)6–1, 6–0
1963Maria Bueno (BRA)Margaret Court (AUS)7–5, 6–4
1962Margaret Court (AUS)Darlene Hard (USA)9–7, 6–4
1961Darlene Hard (USA)Ann Haydon Jones (GBR)6–3, 6–4
1960Darlene Hard (USA)Maria Bueno (BRA)6–4, 10–12, 6–4
1959Maria Bueno (BRA)Christine Truman Janes (GBR)6–1, 6–4
1958Althea Gibson (USA)Darlene Hard (USA)3–6, 6–1, 6–2
1957Althea Gibson (USA)Louise Brough Clapp (USA)6–3, 6–2
1956Shirley Fry Irvin (USA)Althea Gibson (USA)6–3, 6–4
1955Doris Hart (USA)Patricia Ward Hales (GBR)6–4, 6–2
1954Doris Hart (USA)Louise Brough Clapp (USA)6–8, 6–1, 8–6
1953Maureen Connolly Brinker (USA)Doris Hart (USA)6–2, 6–4
1952Maureen Connolly Brinker (USA)Doris Hart (USA)6–3, 7–5
1951Maureen Connolly Brinker (USA)Shirley Fry Irvin (USA)6–3, 1–6, 6–4
1950Margaret Osborne duPont (USA)Doris Hart (USA)6–4, 6–3
1949Margaret Osborne duPont (USA)Doris Hart (USA)6–3, 6–1
1948Margaret Osborne duPont (USA)Louise Brough Clapp (USA)4–6, 6–4, 15–13
1947Louise Brough Clapp (USA)Margaret Osborne duPont (USA)8–6, 4–6, 6–1
1946Pauline Betz Addie (USA)Doris Hart (USA)11–9, 6–3
1945Sarah Palfrey Cooke (USA)Pauline Betz Addie (USA)3–6, 8–6, 6–4
1944Pauline Betz Addie (USA)Margaret Osborne duPont (USA)6–3, 8–6
1943Pauline Betz Addie (USA)Louise Brough Clapp (USA)6–3, 5–7, 6–3
1942Pauline Betz Addie (USA)Louise Brough Clapp (USA)4–6, 6–1, 6–4
1941Sarah Palfrey Cooke (USA)Pauline Betz Addie (USA)7–5, 6–2
1940Alice Marble (USA)Helen Jacobs (USA)6–2, 6–3
1939Alice Marble (USA)Helen Jacobs (USA)6–0, 8–10, 6–4
1938Alice Marble (USA)Nancye Wynne Bolton (AUS)6–0, 6–3
1937Anita Lizana (CHI)Jadwiga Jedrzejowska (POL)6–4, 6–2
1936Alice Marble (USA)Helen Jacobs (USA)4–6, 6–3, 6–2
1935Helen Jacobs (USA)Sarah Palfrey Cooke (USA)6–2, 6–4
1934Helen Jacobs (USA)Sarah Palfrey Cooke (USA)6–1, 6–4
1933Helen Jacobs (USA)Helen Wills Moody (USA)8–6, 3–6, 3–0, retired
1932Helen Jacobs (USA)Carolin Babcock Stark (USA)6–2, 6–2
1931Helen Wills Moody (USA)Eileen Bennett Whittingstall (GBR)6–4, 6–1
1930Betty Nuthall Shoemaker (GBR)Anna McCune Harper (USA)6–1, 6–4
1929Helen Wills Moody (USA)Phoebe Holcroft Watson (GBR)6–4, 6–2
1928Helen Wills Moody (USA)Helen Jacobs (USA)6–2, 6–1
1927Helen Wills Moody (USA)Betty Nuthall Shoemaker (GBR)6–1, 6–4
1926Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)Elizabeth Ryan (USA)4–6, 6–4, 9–7
1925Helen Wills Moody (USA)Kitty McKane Godfree (GBR)3–6, 6–0, 6–2
1924Helen Wills Moody (USA)Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)6–1, 6–3
1923Helen Wills Moody (USA)Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)6–2, 6–1
1922Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)Helen Wills Moody (USA)6–3, 6–1
1921Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)Mary Browne (USA)4–6, 6–4, 6–2
1920Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (USA)Marion Zinderstein (USA)6–3, 6–1
1919Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman (USA)Marion Zinderstein (USA)6–1, 6–2
1918Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (NOR)Eleanor Goss (USA)6–4, 6–3
1917Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (NOR)Marion Vanderhoef (USA)4–6, 6–0, 6–2
1916Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (NOR)Louise Hammond Raymond (USA)6–0, 6–1
1915Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (NOR)Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman (USA)4–6, 6–2, 6–0
1914Mary Browne (USA)Marie Wagner (USA)6–2, 1–6, 6–1
1913Mary Browne (USA)Dorothy Green (USA)6–2, 7–5
1912Mary Browne (USA)Eleonora Sears (USA)6–4, 6–2
1911Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman (USA)Florence Sutton (USA)8–10, 6–1, 9–7
1910Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman (USA)Louise Hammond Raymond (USA)6–4, 6–2
1909Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman (USA)Maud Barger-Wallach (USA)6–0, 6–1
1908Maud Barger-Wallach (USA)Evelyn Sears (USA)6–3, 1–6, 6–3
1907Evelyn Sears (USA)Carrie Neely (USA)6–3, 6–2
1906Helen Homans (USA)Maud Barger-Wallach (USA)6–4, 6–3
1905Elisabeth Moore (USA)Helen Homans (USA)6–4, 5–7, 6–1
1904May Sutton (USA)Elisabeth Moore (USA)6–1, 6–2
1903Elisabeth Moore (USA)Marion Jones (USA)7–5, 8–6
1902Marion Jones (USA)Elisabeth Moore (USA)6–1, 1–0, retired
1901Elisabeth Moore (USA)Myrtle McAteer (USA)6–4, 3–6, 7–5, 2–6, 6–2
1900Myrtle McAteer (USA)Edith Parker (USA)6–2, 6–2, 6–0
1899Marion Jones (USA)Maud Banks (USA)6–1, 6–1, 7–5
1898Juliette Atkinson (USA)Marion Jones (USA)6–3, 5–7, 6–4, 2–6, 7–5
1897Juliette Atkinson (USA)Elisabeth Moore (USA)6–3, 6–3, 4–6, 3–6, 6–3
1896Elisabeth Moore (USA)Juliette Atkinson (USA)6–4, 4–6, 6–2, 6–2
1895Juliette Atkinson (USA)Helen Hellwig (USA)6–4, 6–2, 6–1
1894Helen Hellwig (USA)Aline Terry (USA)7–5, 3–6, 6–0, 3–6, 6–3
1893Aline Terry (USA)Augusta Schultz (USA)6–1, 6–3
1892Mabel Cahill (BRI)Elisabeth Moore (USA)5–7, 6–3, 6–4, 4–6, 6–2
1891Mabel Cahill (BRI)Ellen Roosevelt (USA)6–4, 6–1, 4–6, 6–3
1890Ellen Roosevelt (USA)Bertha Townsend (USA)6–2, 6–2
1889Bertha Townsend (USA)Lida Voorhees (USA)7–5, 6–2
1888Bertha Townsend (USA)Ellen Hansell (USA)6–3, 6–5
1887Ellen Hansell (USA)Laura Knight (USA)6–1, 6–0

Sports Talk

Kevin Anderson
Challenging the system
Tennis can be a tough sport. There are days when you win matches that you shouldn’t. There are also...